Month: February 2011

  • be my buggy Valentine

     

     

    On top of washing Scott's cell phone, I also managed to use the wrong debit card today AND hit the wrong button on the remote and froze up the dvr so solid that he missed over 5 minutes of the show he was watching.  I think I got hit with the Cosmic Klutz arrow.  Cosmic is Cupid's evil twin...

    At least dinner turned out awesome.  I make way super better creamy tortellini now than Pasta House ever did.   

    Saw a bluebird flitting around soggy ground and snow banks on the way home today.  Saw hundreds of geese flying north over Springfield.  Saw squirrels running around.  I think all the tiny people out there are fed up with winter and determined to get spring going whether we might have more winter coming or not.  I know winter is cruel and will come back, but for now it's delicious in the 50's out there.  The cloud of monster mosquitos that met me at the door had a whole operatic chorus going in an ode to glorious spring.  I suprised them when I suddenly swung the door open.  How in the ~world~ did mosquitos survive all that nasty brutal cold???  I can't believe they came out so quick.  Sure hope the frogs and bats come out soon and get 'em.  Bugs in February, blech!

     

Categories

Recent Posts

February 2011
S M T W T F S
    Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728